Virginia Beach Part 1

Hiya peeps!

I went on my first vacation last weekend.  This was a trial run to see how I would handle a four hour car ride.  Guess what?  I passed with flying colors!

This was also the first time I stayed in a hotel and I was an absolute angel.  We stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriott in Virginia Beach.  They are extremely dog friendly and the view of the beach is awesome.

There were so many dogs staying in our hotel and it was a nice hotel too.  Everywhere I looked, there were dogs, dogs, dogs.  It’s off-season now so Virginia Beach is dog friendly, allowing dogs on the boardwalk and beach.

Mother Nature gave us a warm kiss.  The weather was gorgeous, 68-70 degrees and partly sunny.  Surprisingly, the Atlantic Ocean was warm.  We took tons of pics of yours truly playing on the beach so I think I will do a two part blog.

Enjoy the pics.  Until next time!

~Luke

10.12 (4)

Stretching my legs at a rest stop. Did you know Virginia is for Lovers? Woo hoo!

10.12 (38)

Our room is on the 6th floor. I watched dogs walking their people on the boardwalk.

10.12 (29)

This is an awesome view from the balcony.

10.13 (54)

I chose this bed because it was by the window.

10.13 (56)

This is what I call a dog’s life.

10.13 (88)

So many seagulls on the beach!

10.13 (90)

There are people swimming in there. I hope the water is warm!!

 

4 responses »

Leave a comment