Sweet and Innocent

8.1 (7)

…NOT!! 😉

My friend Riley hung out with me for a few days last weekend.  She is also a black lab mix.  We are almost the same size (she’s bigger), age (she’s a little older) and similar temperament (I’m nicer…haha).

We played and played and played until we were exhausted.  Then we would take a quick catnap before we played and played and played some more.

We had so much fun going for car rides, playing tug-o-war, pulling the stuffing out of toys, fetching balls and running around the house like lunatics.  We even had a chance to go to the dog park but we didn’t stay long because a boxer bullied both of us (Aunt Kwyn called his owner a #*$@%). 😉

Every morning we would wake up Aunt Kwyn at 5 am.  What can I say, we were antsy kids at a slumber party.  Our tails would start wagging when we saw that she opened up her eye.  The moment we saw an eyeball, her siesta time was over.  You know what that means…it’s time to go for a walk!!!!!

Have a great weekend everyone.  Until next time!

~Luke

8.1 (11)

Ripping out stuffing is fun! I’m shaking it out of my toy while Riley is acting like a good girl for the camera.

8.2 (3)

Treat time! I introduced Riley to one of my favorite natural chew treats, cow tube. She likes it!

8.2 (4)

I must go to my secret hiding place upstairs so she can’t steal my treat.

8.2 (7)

We’re getting a little tired from running around the house.

8.2 (12)

But we can’t help ourselves playing one more time before…

8.2 (15)

…catnap! Okay, 30 minute break to rest our eyes and then we’ll play some more.

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

