4th of July Celebration

I went to a pool party with mommy to celebrate the 4th of July Independence Day holiday.  Although I was allowed to swim in the pool, I did not.  Mommy was in there but no matter how much she tried to get me to jump in, I refused.  I was scared!  We forgot to bring my life jacket so who knows what would have happened if I had it on.  We’ll have to try again next time.  ~ Luke

P.S. – Guess where I am going tomorrow?  The dog beach!!!!! 😀

7.4.13 0037.4.13 0057.4.13 0027.4.13 001

9 responses »

  1. My daughter, Princess Buttercup, looooooves your pictures, Luke. So do I! I was wondering if you are afraid that Luke will tear the pool liner. My parents have a pool, but I’m afraid to let Samson go in. (Not to mention, my parents would have a fit!) Samson and Snuggles are on my blog, today. They say, “We’d love for Luke to visit us at http://www.thewritesteph.com.” 🙂

    • Thanks for loving my pics! It was an in ground cement pool so no jeopardy of tearing the pool liner. I’m not ready to jump into the pool without a life preserver yet…maybe next time. On Saturday, I did swim at the beach with the life preserver on…stay tuned for that blog. 😀

  2. Awww, poor guy didn’t know what to do! I set up a baby pool for Lucy and throw her tennis ball in. She “bites” the water, then fishes her ball out and will stand in the pool. Have fun at the dog beach!

Leave a Reply

