Terrapin Nature Preserve

Back in May, my friends and I visited Terrapin Nature Preserve in Stevensville, Maryland.  It was our first stop before Matapeake Beach, so technically speaking, this was my first beach combing experience. This beach is on the north side of Kent Island while Matapeake Beach is on the west side, about 15 minutes away.

The tiny beach was crowded with people and dogs had to be leashed.  Our leashes  got really tangled so we couldn’t play like we wanted to.  It wasn’t a nice and peaceful environment so we stayed for 15 minutes before leaving.

Although our stay was short, we took some pics so I thought I’d share it with everyone.  Some fun in the water is better than no water at all, right?! 😀 ~ Luke

DSC_0132

This is where I proved that I was really a labrador!

DSC_0125

I’m giving Riley a stare down before we play.

DSC_0130

Tug-a-war!  Tug-a-war!

5.27.13 011

Lita got in on the action too!

DSC_0139

We kept getting tangled up!

5.27.13 003

I’m playing fetch with Riley one last time before we go.  (That’s the Chesapeake Bay Bridge in the background).

DSC_0157

Let me shake off the sand then onward to our next destination!

 

 

12 responses »

  1. Next week we’re off to a stay at a dog friendly beach. Our rental house is right on the sand the you access the beach from the end of the garden. This time of year (winter) the beach is off leash all day long so Ruby will have a ball!

  2. Yesterday, I saw a black lab near the road. He/s was near a house, so I think it belonged there. I blew my horn like crazy, hoping it would scare him enough to send him to a safer place or bring his owners out. He just stared like, “Crazy lady. Why are you honking at me?!”

Leave a Reply

