My early bday present

Guess what everyone?!  My first birthday is in 3 days!!!!  That didn’t stop me from receiving a really cool early birthday present on Memorial Day…a Ruffwear Big Eddy Float Coat!  Although the water at Matapeake Beach was mostly too shallow for a life jacket, I was very comfortable playing with it on.  That’s good to know because the next time I go somewhere with deep water, I will make sure I’m wearing my sporty red life jacket.  I really like the design of the Big Eddy because it fits securely on me yet allows freedom to play around.

Here’s an interesting story.  My friend Riley knows how to swim but I haven’t really been tested yet.  At one point, she and I chased a ball thrown extremely far out into the Chesapeake Bay.  Thank goodness I still had on my life jacket because we were in deep water.  I would have freaked out without it!!!!!

However, since I was wearing my life jacket, I calmly swam back to more shallow water before I hippity hopped back onto shore.  I felt so safe with my life jacket that I chased another ball waaaay out there in the deep water!  Awesome, yeah?! ~ Luke

DSC_0259

The Ruffwear Big Eddy Float Coat and Frisbee were my early birthday presents.

DSC_0202

As usual, I look good in red.

DSC_0212

It doesn’t hinder my movement while I’m clowning around with Riley…

DSC_0221

…or teasing Lita that she doesn’t like water.

DSC_0272

I dared Lita to go into the water and fetch the ball. She did!!!  Unfortunately she got water up her nose and felt sick for a little bit.

DSC_0295

Before I could get to the ball, Riley took it!!

5.27.13 048

Lita was such a trooper!  After she felt better, she went back into the water to play some more.

5.27.13 050

Lita was a smart girl.  She wanted no part of fetching the ball in the water.  She said water up her nose did not feel good.

5.27.13 051

Lita let Riley and me do all the fetching.

DSC_0297

Look!  I’m swimming!!!!   I’m really far out there with Riley.

19 responses »

Leave a Reply

