Memorial Day Staycation Day 1

Hi everybody!

Thank you for your kind thoughts and well wishes regarding my great uncle’s passing.  Mommy and Aunt Kwyn decided on having a jammed packed staycation to cheer us all up.  Our schedule was full of fun things to do from Friday to Monday.

On Friday, we visited Aunt Kim, who was recuperating from surgery.  I was so happy to see her that I squealed like a baby piglet.  We made some yummy delicious multi-grain banana and blueberry pancakes for her.  How do I know they were yummy delicious?  Because I’m the official first pancake taster. 😀

Then we stopped by Lake Fairfax Park before heading to Baron Cameron Dog Park.  We were the only ones at Lake Fairfax so I was able to run around off leash…ssshhh, don’t tell anyone. 😉

Our last stop was the dog park.  It was my first time at Baron Cameron and it’s huge compared to my regular dog park.  I had so much fun playing with my new friends because they had the same temperament as me.  It just so happened that most of the dogs were puppies or young dogs.

By the time we picked up dinner and came home for the evening, I was out like a light.  It was an awesome start to a holiday weekend! ~ Luke

5.24.13 027

I’m chillin’ by the pond in Aunt Kim’s neighborhood.

5.24.13 008

I decided not to jump into the stream at Lake Fairfax.  It was chilly outside!

5.24.13 009

Instead, I ran around the park off leash…

5.24.13 015

…and played fetch.

5.24.13 024

Before we left, I explored the playground…

5.24.13 021

…and sat on mommy’s lap while we whooshed down the slide.

5.24.13 046

Dog park! The brown lab was just about the same age and size as me so we had a blast playing with each other.

5.24.13 050

The rottweiler was very nice so we said hello.

5.24.13 051

We played ‘chase Lukey’.

5.24.13 054

I was pooped out so I chilled and let the wind blow my floppy ears up.

16 responses »

  1. Luke, you look so alpha in that dog park picture! If I didn’t know at least one of trio was a guy I would have said that picture is of the Charlie’s Angels coming right toward us, strong, confident, and ready to take on all comers! maybe the Avengers? I haven’t seen that one.

Leave a Reply

