Me strong like bull

Howdy ya’ll!

I met some new friends this weekend.  One was a full grown Rhodesian Ridgeback and the other was a Rhodesian Ridgeback/Pitt bull mix.  All I can say is, “Holy Cow Batman!  Me strong like bull!”

Lita would have been really proud of me.  All those times rough housing with her paid off because I held my own playing with my new friends.  They were really strong and solid.  Talk about all muscle!  One ran into me and made a loud hard thump noise.  No fat there!

When it got too rough for me, I zig zagged out of there like Speedy Gonzales.  They couldn’t catch me because I’m fast and I don’t run in a straight line…I’ve perfected the art of unpredictability.  😀

After a while, I stopped playing with them because I was pooped out.  I decided to dig a nest for myself to cool down and watch the action.  Unfortunately, there was no popcorn around! 😉 ~ Luke

4.14.13 0034.14.13 0044.14.13 0064.14.13 009

7 responses »

  1. Luke is precious! My hubby wants a Rhodesian Ridgeback, but right now I am happy with two dogs! At one time we had FIVE lab sized dogs and two are enough to handle, even though my Bear is very old (17 at least). Glad Luke had a good time playing!

Leave a Reply

