You gotta have friends

Hi everyone!

I hope everyone had a nice weekend.  Lita, Riley and I were supposed to go on a hiking trip to the overlook at Bull Run Mountain on Sunday but it rained so we had to cancel.  We’ll have plenty of opportunities to go on a hike when it gets warmer outside.

It’s a good thing I went to the dog park on Saturday or else I would have been bored out of my mind this weekend.  It was the first time mommy went with me.  I was a momma’s boy.  I stuck to her like stink on fish.  I was shy and timid, and nothing like my normal rambunctious self.

It was also the first time I was at the dog park without Lita.  So maybe it was a combination of having mommy there for the first time and no Lita for the first time.  There were tons of dogs, adults and children so a lot was going on.  Maybe it was overstimulation for my ADD self.  I did meet new friends (dogs and humans) and alternated between playing with them and being mommy’s shadow.  Until next time! ~ Luke

3.30.13b

3.30.13

3.30.13 025

3.30.13d

3.30.13 023

3.30.13 024

3.30.13 022

3.30.13 026

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

