Dog Park Part Deux

Hi everybody!

It’s snowing outside but not the light and fluffy kind I like.  It’s heavy and wet so everything is muddy.  So no playing in the snow for me today.

Good thing I stopped by the dog park yesterday for some more fun and excitement.  I’m pooped out!

I met up with Lita and our new friend Riley.  Riley is a black lab so she and I got along instantly.  She’s going to teach me how to swim when the weather gets warmer.  I can’t wait!

As usual, Lita was my bodyguard and she was protective of me.  This is great because I have a tendency of getting into dog’s faces, not because I’m dominant but because I love to give kisses.  Some dogs don’t like this and they try to bite me.  That’s where big momma Lita comes in to keep the peace.

We had a great time playing outside even though it was cold and gloomy.  I wanted everyone to chase me so I zig zagged around the park like Speedy Gonzales…Andele!  Andele!  Arriba!  Arriba! ~ Luke

3.24.13g

The three of us ready to fetch the ball.  Lita is in purple.  I’m in red.  Riley is in the metal stud collar.

3.24.13h

I like being the monkey in the middle!

3.24.13f

I’m goofing around with Lita.

3.24.13e

I got Riley to chase me even though she’s the one with the ball in her mouth.

3.24.13b

New dog!  New dog!

3.24.13i

Another new dog!  May I give you a kiss?  Don’t bite me, okay?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

