Saturday afternoon at Silver Lake

Howdy ya’ll.

It’s March and I’m still waiting for the first substantial snowfall this winter.  I went to Silver Lake yesterday and it was pretty quiet.  Just me and the geese.  I guess people don’t like being outside when it’s cold…and it was cold out.

Since I don’t have fingers, I’m crossing my eyes hoping for snow this week. 😀  The weather forecaster says the Washington DC area has a good chance of snow Tuesday night/Wednesday morning.  We shall see.

Until next time! ~ Luke

3.2.13a

Sniff sniff…I’m following a scent.

3.2.13b

What’s that honking sound?!

3.2.13c

Goose goose! Lots of ’em!!!!!!!

3.2.13d

It’s time to walk the trail.

3.2.13e

Flaps up…jumbo jet Luke ready for take off!

3.2.13f

What a BIG branch.  I wonder if I can put it in my mouth.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

