Christmas day redux

As promised, here’s part two of my Christmas day activities.  I left MOG’s and arrived to Lita’s house for another Christmas day celebration later in the afternoon.  I was so excited to see family but I was plum tuckered out.  I made my way around the house to say hello to each person, then I found quiet time to rest my eyes for a few minutes.

Everyone commented that I wasn’t my normal rambunctious self.  I even sat still for the group photo!  Just when I received my second wind of energy, it was time to go.  Unfortunately, Lita and I didn’t get a chance to play. 😦

12.25.12b

Good thing nobody is eating in here.  Now I can take a cat nap.

12.25.12d

I’m ready to play.  Are you ready to play?  What do you mean we have to go now?!  Aww shucks!

I arrived home early evening and all I wanted to do was call it a night.  Everyone said I was a baby.  They thought it was adorable that I was tired.  I slept on the chair when the family photo was taken.

I was really excited that I had permission to rip up the present that I’ve been coveting all month.  Unfortunately, ripping off the wrapper zapped all of my energy.  By the time I got to the bone, I was licking it with my eyes closed.  No joke!

Since I was a party pooper, we decided that I would open up my presents the next day.  Stay tuned for that blog!  Until next time. ~ Luke

12.25.12dd

T’was the night of Christmas and all through the house, every creature was stirring except for this mouse!

12.25.12 007

I’m soooo tired!  I can’t keep my eyes opened.

12.25.12f

Let me lick this as I fall asleep.

Leave a Reply

