Christmas day at MOG’s

Hi everyone!

Now that things are back to normal, I can blog in peace again.  We have a little catching up to do.  So let’s go retro for the next few blogs.

I’d like to share with you my Christmas adventure at MOG’s.  I was so excited Christmas morning, I felt like a kid in a candy store.  Thank goodness Santa already visited and put my presents under the tree because I was a force of nature (aka – TROUBLE!).  I wrecked havoc and got into all sorts of trouble Christmas morning.

12.25.12 002

You can tell by my tired face that I didn’t sleep at all on Christmas Eve.

12.25.12 003

Somebody make me a cup of coffee please!  I’ve got presents to open, cats to chase.

The farm was muddy from the Christmas Eve snow flurries that turned into rain.  That didn’t stop me from having fun outside in the field.  Even though mommy and poppa Josh had towels for me to clean my paws before I entered the house, somehow I bypassed that process.  I trekked soooo much mud into MOG’s house, mommy was mortified!!!

I was out of control!  They constantly gave me activities to busy myself and keep out of trouble.  This meant I got to eats tons and tons of treats!!! 😀

12.25.12 001

Trying to lick peanut butter out of this Kong toy kept me busy for oh…30 seconds.

12.25.12 005

This was my first taste of  pig ear.  Thanks Santa!  It was delicious!  The other dogs were so jealous.

12.25.12 004

Present time! I love shredding paper!!!!!!

I received so many gifts from MOG’s house!  Thanks everyone!  We had an early lunch before heading to a late lunch at Lita’s house.  By the time we returned home to open our family gifts, I was an absolute party pooper.  I was out like a light while everyone was opening their presents.

Stay tuned for my next blog, Christmas day redux.  I’ll give you the 411 on the rest of my Christmas story.  Until next time! ~ Luke

Leave a Reply

