It’s play time!

Boy did I have fun yesterday!  I stopped by cousin Lita’s house and rescued her from boredom.  We played ‘chase the puppy’ until I was pooped out.  Since I’m much bigger now, I’m not intimidated by Lita as I used to be.

As a matter of fact, I was brave!  For the first time ever, I initiated a game of ‘chase the momma’ and Lita obliged.  We had a blast!

Call it street smarts.  Call it survival skills.  Call it instincts.  I know the rules of engagement.  Do not give Lita direct eye contact!  Play coy.  Be hard to get.  She will come around and initiate a game of chase when she headbutts me in the chest and nibbles on my neck.

I like to be on high ground so I sit on the sofa.  It’s easier for me to pet Lita’s head and jump on her since she’s still bigger than me!

We ate Scooby snacks in between play break.  Then we drank a big bowl of water before playing some more.  We even got to play outside!  I had so much fun with Lita.  I can’t wait until I see  her again! ~ Luke

Upon arrival, I initiated the perfunctory greeting…

…and Lita returned the favor.

Water break! All that running around made us thirsty.  That was a good workout!

Lita is trying to initiate another game of chase.  This is my “tempt me harder” look.  I’m a sly fox. 😉

Oh what a Vixen!  I’m trying to play coy but how could I resist that face?!  1…2…3…let’s go!

Wee!  We get to play outside!

Sniff.  Sniff.  Snort.  Snort.  My beagle nose smells something!!! It’s a rascally rabbit!  Startled us silly when it ran away!

Ha! Ha!  I took Lita’s pink squeaky bear while she was drinking water!  Uh oh!  I think she wants it back!!!!!

Let me initiate one more game of chase.  Here kitty, kitty, kitty (I’m stroking Lita’s head).

Lita gives me a love bite nibble nibble on my neck to let me know she’s game for another round.

When it was time to say goodbye to Lita, I immediately fell asleep in the back seat of the car. I was so tired, I couldn’t keep my eyes opened.

4 responses »

  1. Luke,
    Looks like you had another awesome day. Auntie Lita said she had a great time. I arrived and as usual was greeted w/ jubilent energy and was brought into a game of chase the owner…hahahaha. Now i see where she got the idea, thanks Luke. Well have to go. Keep me posted with all your new adventures.

Leave a Reply

