Fall back

Hello!

Did you remember to turn your clocks back an hour this weekend?  It’s Daylight Saving Time for most of the United States.  This means I get an extra hour to sleep and it gets dark sooner.  This also means I receive my food an hour later than normal.  I’m a creature of habit and my stomach protests the time change with growling noises!

Since we’re turning back time (sort of), look what I got this weekend.  A new winter coat that looks like a Halloween costume!  It’s really warm so I will be walking around the neighborhood with my new coat.  Haha!  I’m not kidding! 😉

Do you like my new coat? The designer is ‘Veggie Hot Dog’ and it’s the hottest trend in the fashion world.

If I haven’t already drawn enough attention to myself before, this will put me over the top!

Look what else I got…a new harness!  Yeah!!!!!  Now I can run around and play without getting choked by my collar.  This is actually my 2nd new harness.  MOG bought this for me.  She went to a different store to buy it because the one mommy bought still doesn’t fit yet.  This one has a design on it so I’m sporting something fashionable yet again.  I really should be a model!

Hurry and take the picture.  I can’t stand still much longer.  Too many leaves to chase!

I’m gonna get you!  And you!  And you!

Okay! One more pose for the camera before I run like the blur!

Since we’re rewinding things a bit, I want to share something interesting that happened to me on Friday.  For the faint of heart, maybe you should stop reading from this point on.

Consider this fair warning!

On Friday, Aunt Kwyn heard me chewing on something so she reached inside my mouth to check.  All of the sudden, I spit my molar onto the carpet.  It was icky!!!!

My mouth was salivating and there was blood on the carpet.  Aunt Kwyn opened up my mouth to check on where I lost my tooth.  It was my upper left molar.  She almost passed out when she saw blood in my mouth.  Aunt Kwyn had the look of shock on her face so I copied her and looked shocked too (she doesn’t scream like mommy).  I swear, we sat on the floor, still as statues, for what seemed like an eternity.  She monitored me and I was fine after 5 minutes.  Even though her knees were wobbly, we were able to take this picture.  Eeeewwwww!!!!

Have a happy Monday! ~ Luke

Don’t look at this during lunch or you will have a queasy stomach!

4 responses »

  1. OMG Lukey i loveee ur winter coat, u look sooo adorable in that :)))
    and awwww its okieee, u’ll get a stronger teeth now in just a week max so yayyy, stronger teeth = more chew bone 😉

Leave a Reply

