MOG’s house

Howdy Ho Ranger Joe!

As promised, here is my blog on last weekend’s visit to MOG’s house (aka my other grandparents, aka the farm).  I was soooo excited when we arrived at the farm on Saturday.  I knew exactly where I was!  I ran inside the house anticipating a big celebration.  To my surprise, NO ONE WAS THERE!!!  Egad!

Nada.  Nunca.  Nilch.  Nothing.

Nobody was home!  How could this be?!  Did MOG forget I was coming over?  I checked every nook and cranny in case everyone was hiding for my surprise party and accidentally fell asleep.  I was really sad and I whined.  😦

Mommy and Poppa Josh took me outside to play while we waited for MOG to come home.  Being outdoors always makes me happy so I quickly forgot I was sad.  First, I posed for my “Blue Steel” shot with the pumpkins and got bored.  I was uninspired.  The lighting wasn’t right!  What I wanted to do was pull down the cornstalks.

Will anyone notice if a few stalks are missing from this display?

Fine! I’ll be a good boy.  Oh!  What’s THAT over there?!

I stopped pulling on the cornstalks because I was distracted by the turkey, peacocks and chickens saying hello to me.  So I ran over to say, “Greetings and salutations!”

Do you guys smell something fowl?  Get it? Foul/fowl?  I crack myself up!  Mental note to self…add comedian to resume.

I had to stop my conversation short when I saw a tree that was laying on the ground.  I was fascinated by such a simple concept.  Trees usually stand upright.  Why was this one laying down?  Was it tired?  It turns out grandpa had to cut down some sick trees.

If a tree falls down in MOG’s backyard and no one hears it, does it make a sound?  Here’s a better question.  Does a sick tree cough?

I don’t know the answer.  However, this is where I discovered a new sport…log rolling.  Yep.  You heard me correctly.  I will enter the next log rolling competition.  What do you mean you compete on water?!  Are you sure it’s not on land?  Never mind.  I’ll have to find a new hobby.  One that doesn’t involve water until I’m ready to take my first swim.

October 20, 2012
Excuse me Mr. Tree.  I need to get across to the other side.  If you don’t move, I’ll have to climb over you.

Okay.  I see you’re not moving.  Let’s see.  Should I jump across?  Or should I climb over?

I’ll just climb over.  That was fun!  Let’s do it again and again and again.

I’m getting good at this!  It’s the simple things in life that keep me entertained.

Just when my ADD was about to kick in, I heard a car.  MOG’s home!!!!!  Grandma was so happy to see me!  She left her car with the engine running at the bottom of the long driveway, ran over to me and squeezed me silly.

I spent the night at MOG’s and stayed there until Sunday night.  I had a wonderful time!  Grandma and Josh’s sister both agreed that I grew really big but I still acted like a puppy.  More importantly, they said I’m still Luke.  Fame hasn’t corrupted me yet! 😉

I can’t wait until I see them again…which will be tonight!  I’m spending the weekend at MOG’s.  Yeah!  ~Luke

One response »

Leave a Reply

