Weight a minute

Um.  Hello!

I’m a little verklempt.  My weight for this week is 33.5 pounds.  This means I only gained 1.5 pounds this past week.  I’ve been consistently gaining 3 pounds a week for the past couple months so this is a big deal!  I know I’m 18 weeks old, which means my accelerated growth is likely slowing down.  But man oh man, I feel like I was placed on a diet or something.  Wait a minute!  I WAS!!!

No wonder my new harness doesn’t fit me yet!  It’s been two weeks since I outgrew my old one.  All this walking around with a leash hooked to my collar is no fun.  It doesn’t look like I made progress in fitting my harness at all.  I’m amending my goal and striving to fit it by the end of the month.  We shall see!

October 23, 2012
I can be a magician like Houdini and slip right out of this.

Yesterday, Uncle Tony stopped by during his lunch break and gave me a Scooby snack.  I can always count on him for some munchies!  He says I look huge since he saw me last.  It’s only been 4 days!  It’s good to know I’m still growing even if I’m not gaining 3 pounds a week.  Mommy made me feel better too.  She says I grew longer and leaner instead of wider.

I look like a giant next to my bed but I can still curl up like a ball and squeeze in there.

I played with Uncle Tony for a bit.  He thought something was wrong with me because I wasn’t my normal rambunctious self.  I told him I was still tired from my eventful weekend.  I promised Uncle Tony that the next time I see him, I will tackle him! 😉

I spent most of yesterday playing with every single one of my toys.  I have way too many to count.  I have some upstairs and I have some downstairs.  If I want to play with a particular toy upstairs, I run up there and play by myself.  It doesn’t matter if no one is there.  I’m not afraid.  I’m a big boy now!

October 10, 2012
This was me a couple of weeks ago. I was dragging my beagle buddy upstairs before the camera interrupted.

I also took advantage of the late afternoon sunshine to soak in the rays.  I went for a long walk, met up with some doggie friends, then chilled in the backyard.  Here are a few pics of me doing one of my favorite things…chewing on a stick.

There’s an order to stick chewing.  First you start on one end.

Then you chew on the other end.

Finally you chomp down on it, right down the middle.

I may visit my cousin Lita today.  I’m not sure yet.  For now, I’m happy and content playing with my squeaky tennis ball and sampling all the new organic snacks mommy bought me yesterday.  Yummy! ~ Luke

Leave a Reply

