The farm (aka Josh’s parents house)

Lukie Lukie Loo!  Say it like Scooby Dooby Doo!  That’s what Uncle Tony called me yesterday.  I LOVE it when he comes by for a visit.  We get to play rough.  I was plum tuckered out when he left.

Will you please turn off the lamp so I can take a cat nap?

I also LOVE it when Josh comes by to play too.  Lots of rough housing!  It must be a guy thing.  As much as I love mommy and Aunt Kwyn, they do not play like boys.

Speaking of Josh, I am excited about my weekend visit to MOG (my other grandparents).  I hope they recognize me!  It’s been a few weeks since I’ve stopped by for a visit.  Back then, I was 10 pounds lighter and still had my baby face.

I love sticks.  I love digging.  I love retrieving.  I love rolling in dirt.  I love running around.  I love being outdoors.  This is why I have soooo much fun when I visit Josh’s parents house.  They have so much land, I love exploring every nook and cranny!

I’d like to share with you pictures from the last time I was there, which was early September.  A big thunderstorm knocked down a bunch of tree branches.  I came over and helped Josh remove them.  Proof that I earned my keep.  Have a great weekend! ~ Luke

Let me inspect this rock and make sure it’s stable to walk on. While I’m here, let me mark my territory too. I hope no one saw that.

You want me to drag it by this pile?  Sure.  No problem.

This is a big branch. Too heavy to drag.  I need to chew it off into smaller sizes.

Boy! It looks like the whole tree fell down.  This one is taking forever to chew. I need a power tool!

Of course I know how to use it. All males are born knowing how to use power tools!

All work and no play is a foreign language to me.  I finished my chores.  Now it’s time to have some fun!  Did I ever mention that I have ADD? 😉

Break time!

Look what I found! A squeaky racoon toy. Chase me if you want it back!

Oh look a ball! It’s too big to put in my mouth. Let me wrestle with it instead.

Forget the ball. I see dirt. Must dig now!

Aaahhh! My little nest is complete. Let me contemplate my next move.

Gotta make sure the chickens are okay. Someone needs to help me count.

Must free Nanuk from this horrible leash so he can help me inspect the property.

I’m going to wind down the day by chewing on one more stick. Then it’s dinner time. And maybe, just maybe, I’ll go to sleep.

One response »

Leave a Reply

