I’m a prisoner in my own home

I had a rough morning.  I was asleep and went for a stretch.  Next thing I knew, I fell off the bed in a loud plop!  I was startled and stayed on the floor for a bit before jumping back on bed.

To boot, I’m starving over here!  Where is Uncle Tony when I need some Scooby snacks?!  I hope he stops by during his lunch break.

Since my visit to the vet on Monday (and I was called wide not fat), my food has been reduced.  I’m eating 1/2 a cup less of food than I used to.  It doesn’t sound like a big deal until it’s a big deal when my stomach growls!  By the time dinner rolls around, I inhale my food.  Mommy and Aunt Kwyn decided to divide the food out so I still receive lunch.  It’s a tiny portion compared to before…but something is certainly better than nothing!

Let’s see.  Did anything interesting happen in 24 hours since my last blog?  Hmm.  I was Aunt Kwyn’s shadow yesterday.  If I wasn’t outside, I was mostly in her office.  Some repair work was being done around the house and there were too many tools and equipment laying around.  It wasn’t safe for me to run amuck and get into trouble…or maybe escape through the back door again. 😉

I heard banging noises and loud machines being used.  I wanted to know what was out there!  I whined and whined and whined.  So Aunt Kwyn took me for a long walk around the neighborhood.  We came back and I tried to fall asleep but that didn’t last very long.  I was bored so I jumped on Aunt Kwyn.  I wanted to play!  She took me for another long walk and we played fetch by the golf course.  This repeated several times throughout the day.

Round two starts in a bit when the handyman comes back to finish all his projects.  Guess who will be outside taking multiple long walks and playing fetch again?  Meeeee!!!!!

Did I ever mention that I have ADD?  I have a very short attention span.  I’m very much like my mommy.  Oh, what’s that over there?  I think it’s time to play with toys.  What was I doing again?  Oh, yeah.  Did I ever mention that I have ADD? 😛

Until next time! ~ Luke

Somebody please open the door to the office. I want to see what’s going on!  This is my cute boy face…you know you can’t resist.

Is he done yet?! This is taking forever.

The front door just closed. Is he leaving?

Oh! Where’s he going?  Are you coming back?  Wait a sec…I’m free!  I’m free!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

