Did I do that?

Does this cherubic face look like that of a trouble maker?  Don’t answer!!!

August 19, 2012
The cat did it! Uh oh. Wait a minute. We don’t have a cat…

I’ve been a really good puppy.  All of my toys definitely keep me occupied and out of too much trouble…but sometimes I can’t help myself.  I like to steal shoes and put them in my bed.  I love sneakers!  There’s something about shoelaces that tempt me with their siren song (Homer’s The Odyssey…for those who don’t know what I’m talking about).  I hear them whisper, “Luuuukkkiiieeee.  Come hither.  Chew on us.  We’re yummy.”  How is a pup supposed to resist?!

To date, the worst thing I did was destroy a brand new pair of leather dress shoes.  That’s all.  Oh, and fuzzy pink house slippers but those don’t count because they were old.  Um yeah…maybe some flip flops too.  No one’s keeping score, right?

Mommy had to buy a carpet shampoo machine because of my oopsies.  I need to go for a walk every 30 minutes when I have a tummy full of water.  Sometimes I just can’t hold it.  I have a small bladder, okay?!  I learned to bark when I need to take care of business.  All mommy has to do is figure out what I’m saying.

So far, I’ve spared the furniture…I don’t like the taste of that icky bitter spray.   Speaking of furniture, back when I was 8 weeks old, there was an incident with the kitchen table.  I was biting the curled metal leg from the table and it bit me back.  I needed help getting freed because my mouth was stuck.  I yelped like a baby!  I definitely learned my lesson and never did it again.

By far, the scariest thing I did was chew on mommy’s plastic hanger that fell onto the ground.  This was a few weeks ago so it’s still traumatic.  Excuse me while I shudder a bit and curl into the fetal position.  Alright Luke, be a man!  Whimpering is okay but don’t cry too much.  Take a deep breath and tell everyone what happened.

I WAS HOOKED LIKE A FISH!!!!!!

The hook from the hanger got caught deep in my mouth.  I cried because it was really scary and I didn’t know how to get it out.  It scared my mommy too!  I was yelping and my mommy was yelping!  She was talking on the phone with Josh and dropped it.  He had no idea what was going on!  All he heard was us screaming and yelping and screaming and yelping.  Then mommy’s dad (I call him Uncle Luu) was outside banging on the bedroom door asking us if we were okay.  It was quite a commotion!  Mommy safely removed the hanger from my mouth but it literally scared the poop out of me.  I made a little accident on my blankie. 😦

We told Aunt Kwyn what happened and she checked my mouth and throat.  All my teeth were still there.  No scratches inside my mouth.  I could still swallow…I could still bark…I could still eat like a horse.  All was good.  But I’m NEVER coming close to a clothes hanger again.

In case you haven’t figured it out, I’ve been mouthing a lot because I’m teething.  I’m much better at letting go of arms, fingers, legs, toes, etc.  So far, I only bit off one finger.  Kidding!  I’m just checking to see if you’re paying attention. 🙂  I let go of whatever I’m chomping on when a toy is shoved in my mouth instead.  But I’ve put holes in shirts, pants, shorts, pajamas and socks.  Oopsy!

Check out these pictures of my teeth.

My baby piranha teeth. They may look small but they shred through metal.

September 28, 2012
I lost my two front teeth and my two bottom teeth.

September 30, 2012
Two days later, my permanent teeth grew in.  No more baby piranha teeth! 🙂

October 11, 2012
I lost my bottom left tooth the other night. See the gap? Look how big my permanent teeth are!  Mommy calls them rabbit/beaver teeth.

October 12, 2012
I was playing with my squeaky bear and my bottom right tooth decided to jump out of my mouth.  Aunt Kwyn found it on the carpet.  Eeewww!

But I digress.  Let’s get back to the topic at hand.  Statistically speaking, I’m a good boy 99% of the time.  This means I only get into hijinks 1% of the time.  So you see, on the grand scale of how much trouble a puppy can get into, I’m really at the very bottom.

I’m supervised ALL THE TIME so it’s hard for me to destroy much.  If no one is home, I sleep in my cage where I can’t do much damage.  I get tons of exercise and I love to play fetch.  On the weekends, mommy takes me to her lacrosse games that she coaches.  I also visit Josh’s parents house too.  They have lots and lots of land and I run all over the place.  But this will be another blog at another time.

Here are some pictures of me doing something incriminating.  My nickname is Trouble for a reason.  Until next time! ~ Luke

August 14, 2012
Laundry pile!!!!  Where’s Lukie?

August 23, 2012
Birthday cake! Yuck. This cake tastes like cardboard. Oh, wait a minute. Paper is fun to shred.

August 28, 2012
My mommy calls this pre-tape.  I call it something fun to tear.

September 6, 2012
They didn’t like this rug anyway.  I’ll just help them get rid of it quicker.

September 8, 2012
Dirt = Dig.  It’s not my fault someone put a little tree inside the house.

September 14, 2012
I know why this monkey squeaks. It swallowed this plastic thingy. Good thing I know how to perform surgery!

September 14, 2012
Why are you looking at me like that?  I didn’t do anything.  BTW, I need a new toy because mine exploded and all these white cotton thingies came out.

September 24, 2012
Birthday streamers!!!

October 4, 2012
More streamers!! I love the way these things rip.

October 13, 2012
I swear I was only sniffing the slipper. No harm, no foul!

Leave a Reply

